• Amount 1
  • Your Info 2
  • Payment 3


This form does not accept American Express. Please click here to make an American Express donation.

Continue Back
Contributions are tax deductible.

2019 End of Financial Year Appeal

Every donation to the Australia Institute's research fund over $2 is tax deductible and will be used to ensure our research has real impact.


That gives us a stretch goal of raising $65,000 before 30 June 2019. 

Until the End of the Financial Year, 30 June 2019, every dollar you donate to the Australia Institute Research Fund will be matched until we reach our stretch goal of $65,000. 

Thanks to three generous donors -- Diana and Brian Snape, and David Morawetz' Social Justice Fund, a sub-fund of Australian Communities Foundation -- that means if you donate $50, our Research Fund receives $100.

That means:

+ If you donate $50, our Research Fund receives $100.

+ If you donate $100, our Research Fund receives $200.

+ If you donate $500, our Research Fund receives $1000.

As a non-partisan independent think tank, we don't accept donations from political parties, which means donations - big and small - from everyday Australians are incredibly valuable to our program of research.

Please consider a generous donation before 30 June 2019.

If you would prefer to donate by cheque, our mailing address is:

The Australia Institute
L1 Endeavour House
1-7 Franklin St Manuka ACT 2602

You can also transfer funds directly to our bank account:

Account Name: The Australia Institute Research Fund 
BSB: 313 140 
Account Number: 120 22 920


The Australia Institute's Privacy Policy

Who's donating

Marysia Derewlany
Dave Lemcke
Denny Meadows
William Bell
Cynthia Anderson
Alison Parkes
Margaret Aldridge
Marty Grant
Shakti Burke
Lyle Allan
Jenny Kendall
Pat Adams
Sandra Robison
Stuart Godfrey
Sandra Cotton
Fergus McCowan
Michael McLindon
Kester Baines
Tim Battin
Jill Merrin
Paul Wormald
Rose Spear
Thomas Higgins
marg mclean
Jerry Koliha
Beth Rogers
Andrew Martin
Malcolm Wright
Martyn Walker
Michael Massen-Hane